Kitchen Inspiration {Inspiration Workshop Linkup}

Today I’m linking up with Gussy for her weekly inspiration workshop! She’s an incredible inspiration to the blog community and brings such ruffled goodness to everything she does. This weekly link up is a fun community building opportunity that I’m so excited to participate in!

This week’s prompt is Kitchens. Our kitchen is currently in the “much to be desired” category. It’s sadly lacking in counter space, cabinet space, and overall aesthetics. We’re renters….but I’ve got big plans to add some form and function to this boring and sad little space. Here’s our kitchen on a bad day (by bad day I mean a day where my entire day was spent cleaning up bodily fluids from the tiny humans that live under my roof).

I can’t believe I just posted that photo to the internet… this is a great exercise for me to overcome my OCD tendencies about my house being perfect before I share it with anyone.

Here’s my inspiration image, found via Pinterest, originally from House Beautiful. I adore the crispness of this kitchen. The sleek white monochromatic pallet makes my heart pitter patter. I love the chic chairs in glossy black and the country charm they bring to the room. Now I’m just itching to get started on our kitchen!

Be sure to check out all the other inspiring posts through the Gussy community and leave some comment love on the blogs you visit :)

-Erika

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Inspiration {Inspiration Workshop Linkup}

  1. Erika, love your pictures and honesty. I had been married for over 20 years before I realized the kitchen of my dreams and within 6 months we moved away due to my husband’s job, we still own the home and rent it out, but I am back to living with kitchens like the one you are in, where you have to make the most of what you have and dream about what you ‘really’ want. It will come…

Leave a Reply

