What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW}

Today is the first time I’m linking up with Lindsey at The Pleated Poppy to participate in “What I Wore Wednesday”. I feel totally silly doing this but it’s a great personal challenge! Photographing myself is completely out of my comfort zone, but something I’ve been working on in order to provide customers with “scale” photos of my jewelry products. Sometimes seeing a piece of jewelry on a person is much more informative than actual measurements. I know I am a visual person and need those descriptive photos for my own perspective before I buy a product.

So…. this little activity will push me to be more creative in my self portraits, challenge me to blog about it every Wednesday, encourage me to connect with other bloggers each week, and motivate me to wear something other than a tank top and baby spit up when I’m here at home. It’s easy to put effort into my appearance when I leave the house…but when I’m hanging out at home with the kiddos my motivation is sadly lacking and I know that has a significant effect on my mood, and not in a good way. So here’s to my first link up!

Shirt: Sister-in-law’s closet

Cardi: Forever 21

Skinny Jeans: Target

Ruffle Sandals: Target (favorite.sandals.ever)

Those of you paying attention might notice the finished desk I’m leaning on :). Here’s a mini reveal! Stay tuned for the complete project reveal when I put up shelves and complete my little “Creative Corner”.

In other news, any other mom’s out there wearing perfume to cover up the eau de spit-up on a daily basis? Please tell me I’m not the only one. 

-Erika

5 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW}

Leave a Reply

