31 Days To a Litter-Less Life

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I’m updating this post with a link to each post of the series so you can come on back and find everything nice and orderly. Look at me being organized! Just scroll down to read Day 1!

Day 2: It’s on my list– Using a weekly planner to get organized.

Day 3: Honorable Vessel– Making time for a daily devotional

Day 4-8: My dog ate my blog posts– Sometimes failure isn’t so bad

Day 9: Chores: It’s all on the line– A cute DIY chore chart system

Day 10: Is it _______-able?– On comparison and self-doubt

Day 11: Up the Wall: Entry Way Update– a quick and simple entry way update

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I’m donning my orange jumpsuit, grabbing my shovel, and packing a sack lunch… it’s time to bust out some litter removal over here. I’m taking out the trash in my life, my marriage, my parenting, my house, and even my car… don’t have a heart attack babe, it’s possible for me to take the trash out of the car. I’m going to need some gloves. Let’s call it fall cleaning, since, you know, spring cleaning came and went…oops.


For the month of October I am linking up with The Nester for her 31 days blog series. I’ve got a nice long list of posts to write: one for each day of the month. Here’s a look at a portion of my plan of attack for litter removal in all aspects of my life, in no particular order:

Life:

– Daily Devotional

– Daily To-Do lists- Embracing my type A-ness

– Making a schedule

– Family Goals

Marriage:

– Weekly date night- Priority numero uno!

– Ministry opportunities to serve together

Kids:

– Lucas’s bed- make under bed storage for all TRAINS

– Expedit- buy new boxes and organize 2 for each kiddo

– Closet Organization

– Chores Lists

– Establishing a routine

House:

– Closet Organization

– Kitchen Pantry

– Living room bookcases

– Desk/Jewelry area

– Bedroom dresser organization/declutter

– TV cabinet

– Under the kitchen sink- ewwwww

– Craft stuff organization

– Computer- photo organization/ backup plan

Outdoors:

– Organize the shed

– Clean off the patio

– Landscaping and planting projects

Wardrobe:

– Donate the unworn stuff

– Photograph outfits for inspiration- create iphone album to look through

– Make a wish list- prevent impulse buying

Car:

– Make a “trash receptacle”

– Junk in the trunk- devise a system for cleaning the junk out of the car regularly

– Kid Caddies- make 1 for each kid to hang on seat? Store some essentials?

I hope you stop on in and help hold me accountable, find some encouragement to make changes in your own life, and connect with the close knit community that is the world wide web.

6 thoughts on “31 Days To a Litter-Less Life

  1. Looks like a great list. I think you are going to be fabulously busy, but it will feel so good when its done. And you are so amazing that I think you will accomplish your goal! Love you friend. I’ll try and check in on your progress:).

    Marrilee

    • Thanks Marrilee!

      I’m hoping the public proclamation of my goal list will keep me motivated and accountable. Most of the goals are small and attainable… I hope. Here’s to working my buns off to get as much done as I can.

  2. Pingback: It’s on my list | A Little Abandon

  3. How ironic that I just found your site! I, too, am trying to clean up some of the clutter that’s been lurking…both physical and psychological. The 31 days challenge is a great way to motivate–it’s hard not to tackle some of the projects when you publicly proclaim what you’ve planned! Our pantry is so ridiculously organized now–yea! ;-) I had to laugh about your car–mine was always filled with mess. When I got my new little Prius after having the mommy mini-van, I made a rule that whatever the kids took into the car was removed as soon as we got home. It’s actually worked! Enjoy your 31 day journey!

    • Hi Julie,

      I am hoping that my public proclamation will keep me motivated to complete everything on my list. It’s sort of kicking in now how much of a commitment this is going to be. What have I gotten myself into? HA!

      Our kids are 5 and 1.5 so the car is such a drop zone. I can’t wait to figure out a system for getting everything out more regularly.

  4. Pingback: My dog ate my blog posts | A Little Abandon

Leave a Reply

